Doing A Broadway Musical … Day 27

Saturday …

The end of another long week, maybe it’s because I’m tired … maybe it’s because I’m away from the comforts of my home … maybe it’s because of the routine of work, home, tub, watch the news, study the script, go to sleep, get up and do the same thing all over again … or maybe it is that I’m feeling deprived of my dogs, horses and my fabulous parrot … but I had a very blue Saturday. The night made up for the blues. I was invited by friends to a tribute honoring Eli Wallach, the fabulous stage and screen actor. The tribute was done beautifully by his family, fans and friends filled the SVA Theatre on 23rth Street. I ran into pals I had not seen in years, Lee Grant and Joe Fury, Joe Pantoliano (Joey Pants as his friends call him), and when I went up to say hello to Mrs. Eli Wallach, the actress Anne Jackson (I had met the Wallach’s many years ago) I introduced myself saying “Hello Anne, it’s Stefanie, Stefanie Powers” and she said … “You can’t help that!” Even at 89 the sharpness of her sense of humor has not dulled. It was a wonderful tribute, most important because my friends and many of those in the audience, were close family-like friends. If our wealth is measured in the friendships we have then Eli was a very wealthy man indeed. It was an inspiring evening and I look forward to my day off.

Gotta go, GOTTA DANCE.

Stefanie

2 thoughts on “Doing A Broadway Musical … Day 27

  1. So sorry you are missing your babies. Prayers of comfort to you and that you get a chance to see them soon. Thanks for sharing your highs and lows throughout this experience. Following dreams are hard when we have to leave loved ones for a time. Can’t wait to see the show and hear more stories. Much love. 😊💜

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

