Doing A Broadway Musical … Day 53

Thursday …

Last night I was nursing an infection which has made its way around our cast so I opted for antibiotics … a hot toddy … and, after having done two performances early to bed – so no blog.

Today we assembled in the theatre for more additions and subtractions to the play and the music. Haven Burton was given new lyrics and complicated musical harmonics to cope with, along with added dialogue that she had to learn immediately and perform tonight. It is such a difficult task to make changes to dialogue and music once you have established a certain rhythm, but Haven performed all the changes beautifully and deserved every bit of the applause she received while taking her bow.

After the show I met with a fan club member, Jeanne, who made her first airplane flight of her life just to come see me in this show. Jeanne was petrified about flying but she managed to make the trip so she deserves some applause as well.

Tomorrow there will be more changes awaiting us so …

Gotta go, GOTTA DANCE.

Stefanie

Follow me on twitter: https://twitter.com/stefanie_powers

Follow me on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/stefaniepowersactress

2 thoughts on “Doing A Broadway Musical … Day 53

  1. Keep up the SWAG Stef, you are simply fabulous darling. I know the nights are tiring, but you are much appreciated for your time and generousity. TEAM POWERS PROUD……Kim McDannold style

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 6 people

  2. I pray your feeling better, as well as the rest of the cast. I know all to well what it’s like to have a infection and not feel good. With 1 week left I hope it goes smoothly. Then I hope you can rest and see your beloved animals and go for a ride on one of your horses.. I applaud all of the cast for all the hard work you have done throughout the show, you have done a fantastic job from what I can see. 👏👏👏👏 I truly wish I could have been there in person but like you I’ve had an infection but mine has been here since Sept, now 10 antibiotics later, multiple reactions and now surgery , prevented it. But I’m still excited, love the sneak peeks, and I can’t wait for NY. So happy for everyone that got to go and meet you. What lovely memories they have. I’m just an ant at the bottom of the ant hill climbing to the top waiting for that beautiful day. I hope you have a fantastic weekend, and a beautiful week..

    Liked by 6 people

Leave a Reply

